As this new year begins I feel like it’s time to make some changes in my life. It’s time to step back and look at the things in life that are causing the greatest stress and try and correct them or at least distance myself from them.

Think I’ll start by doing away with social media in general. Completely deleted my Twitter acct. Severely limiting Facebook to just my woodworking page and only following woodworking and fishing pages on Instagram. Going to try and limit all this negativity in my life as much as possible. It’s time to take control of my own mind and not let other issues control it for me.

Now some people will tell you to just ignore things but as someone who suffers from bipolar2 and PTSD it is very difficult. It doesnt take but one little thing, seeing or hearing something to bring on the major flashbacks then you have to almost start over again.

I’m going to start working at my own pace, spend more time on the water either fishing or just kayaking. Spend more time in my shop doing woodworking. Less time watching TV and more time reading so let’s just see how this year goes. Hope my 2109 is better than 2018 because it really sucked.

Hope everyone has a great year and keep writing so I can keep reading.